Whom to Contact


Protocol and Process for the Public Regarding Information, Questions and Suggestions Regarding the Baldwinsville Central School District
Please follow the steps below to get pertinent information and talk to the appropriate individual.

You can also review the District's ORGANIZATIONAL CHART and LEADERSHIP RESPONSIBILITIES for more information on the major responsibilities of each member of the District's Administrative Leadership Team.
It is important to follow these step-by-step procedures to solve any problems you may have. Click on the area below you are seeking information on or have a question or suggestion about:
 
 Click here for a printable list of these step-by-step procedures 
 
Accountability for Student Learning (NYS Assessment, Regents Exams, Local Assessments)
Step 1: Classroom Teacher If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Director of Elementary or Secondary Curriculum & Instruction - If not resolved...
Step 4: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent
Back to top

 Athletic/ Sports Information
Step 1: Coach If not resolved...
Step 2: Christopher Campolieta, Athletic Director If not resolved...
Step 3: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent If not resolved... 
Step 4: Matthew McDonald, Superintendent
Back to top
 
Breakfast/Lunch Programs
Step 1: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 2: Brian Wright, Food Service Director If not resolved...
Step 3: James Rodems, Assistant Superintendent for Management Services
Back to top
 
Building Use Request (Scheduling Events in School Facilities)
Step 1: Building Principal (request Use of Facilities Form, complete and return)
If request is for a gym or field: Christopher Campolieta, Director of Athletics If not resolved…
Step 2: James Rodems, Assistant Superintendent for Management Services
Back to top

Curriculum Information (Class/Course)
Step 1: Teacher and/or Guidance Counselor If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Director of Elementary or Secondary Curriculum & Instruction  If not resolved...
Step 4: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent
Back to top

District Communications/Publishing
Step 1: Kelly Cary, School Information Officer If not resolved...
Step 2: Matthew McDonald, Superintendent
Back to top
 
Graduation Requirements
Step 1: Guidance Counselor If not resolved…
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Renee Burnett, Director of Secondary Curriculum & Instruction  If not resolved...
Step 4: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent
Back to top
 
Medical Information
Step 1: Contact the nurse in your child's building If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Julie Carpenter, School Nurse Supervisor If not resolved…
Step 4: David Kilcourse, Director of Pupil and Personnel Services
Back to top
 
School Information (Learning, Code of Conduct, Expectations, Grading, Report Cards, Classroom Behavior, etc.)
Step 1: Classroom teacher/guidance counselor If not resolved...
Step 2: Building principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Director of Elementary or Secondary Curriculum & Instruction  If not resolved...
Step 4: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent
Back to top
 
Guidance and Career Services
Step 1: Guidance Counselor If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: David Kilcourse, Director of Pupil and Personnel Services  If not resolved...
Step 4: Joseph DeBarbieri,  Deputy Superintendent
Back to top

Intervention Counseling
Step 1: Counselor If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: David Kilcourse, Director of Pupil and Personnel Services  If not resolved...
Step 4: Matthew McDonald, Superintendent
Back to top

Special Education Information/Special Needs
Step 1: Special Education Teacher If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: Rocco Nalli, Director of Special Education If not resolved...
Step 4: Eric Wilson, Director of Staff Relations/School Attorney
Back to top
 
Technology
Step 1: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 2: RJ DeLisle, Director of Technology If not resolved...
Step 3: Joseph DeBarbieri, Deputy Superintendent
Back to top
 
Transportation Information (Pickup, Route Problems, Bus Behavior, etc.)
Step 1: Transportation Department If not resolved...
Step 2: Building Principal If not resolved...
Step 3: James Rodems, Assistant Superintendent for Management Services
Back to top
 
Website
Step 1: For district site, contact district webmaster Kelly Cary, kcary@bville.org

For a school website, contact the school’s webmaster. Webmasters are:
Baker High School – Michael Foster, mfoster@bville.org
Durgee Jr. High School – Lindsay Cesari, lcesari@bville.org
Ray Middle School – Michael Pauldine, mpauldine@bville.org
Elden Elementary School – Karen Lesser, klesser@bville.org
McNamara Elementary School – Justin Ashworth, jashworth@bville.org
Palmer Elementary School – Jean Kaval, jkaval@bville.org
Reynolds Elementary School – Jill Doerger, jdoerger@bville.org
Van Buren Elementary School – Karen Canino, kcanino@bville.org

If not resolved…
Step 2: Building Principal - If not resolved with school
Step 3: District Webmaster, Kelly Cary - kcary@bville.org - If not resolved…
Step 4: RJ DeLisle, Director of Technology
 
Last updated on 3/29/2017