Baldwinsville Educators Named Teachers of Excellence

State Senator John DeFrancisco has announced the names of 30 educators who have been named New York State Senate Teachers of Excellence for going above and beyond to educate, mentor and inspire their students. Eight of these educators are teachers in the Baldwinsville Central School District – one from each school! Congratulations to the following: 
  • Lynda Barry, Baker High School
  • Kerry Anne Bertrand, McNamara Elementary School
  • Tiffany Collacchi, Reynolds Elementary School
  • Colleen Goss, Durgee Junior High School
  • Daniel Hyland, Elden Elementary School
  • Noel Penafeather, Van Buren Elementary School
  • Karen Pickard, Ray Middle School
  • Ashley Vernyi, Palmer Elementary School
These educators were nominated by school administrators, faculty and staff for their outstanding efforts to help Baldwinsville’s students learn and achieve their goals this school year.
Last updated on 5/3/2017