Baker Students Honored for Achievements and Service

Every year, the faculty, staff, and administration of Baker High School  take time each morning for one week to recognize students for their achievements and service to the school and/or the community. This school year Recognition Week was held June 5-9. The following students were recognized for their achievements:
The Wellesley College Book Award  
Karina Bellavia
Saint Michael’s College Book Award
 Caitlyn Bradshaw
The Elmira College Key 
Patricia Conlan and Alec Williams
Cornell Book Award 
Benjamin Dwyer
RIT Innovation & Creativity Award
 Madeline Gaus
Wells College 21st Century Leadership Award
Christopher Gomez
RIT Computing Medal Award – Zachary Hahn, David Profusek, and Sarah Rodman
Keuka Collge George H. Ball Community Achievement Award
Jenna Costello and Madyson Valeski
University of Rochester  George Eastman Young Leaders Award
Alina Minkova
Sage Colleges 2017 Student Sage Award 
Colleen Sewall
University of Rochester Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award  Amanda Strenk
University of Rochester Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award
Sydney Tse
Le Moyne College Heights Award 
Alyssa Jenkins
University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology  Clayton Winders
The Sage Colleges 2017 Student Sage Award
Claire McAllister
St. Lawrence University Book Award
Grace Smith
ROTC Scholarship - Zachary Boadway
Keuka College George H. Ball Community Achievement Award Alexandra Wolniak
The following students were recognized for their exemplary volunteer service to the school's library program: Addison Crook, Jonah Glowacki, Caleb Goldberg, Christopher Gomez, Victoria Hill, Emilie Hoy, Alexzandra Lutgen, Devon Neish, Bryanne Reynolds, Konstantin Sergeev, Jared Smith, and Robert Soutar.
The Yvonne Ahokovi Scholarship
 Jasmine Romano-Downs
The Anne Papworth Memorial Scholarship - Christopher Tack
2017 Wegmans Scholarship 
Meredith LaQue and Riley Shannon
Fulton Savings Bank Scholarship - Gavin Gardner and Scott Ferrari (missing from photo)
The Nucor Steel Education Disbursement Award
Ashlea Maxwell
The Harry & Estella Eno Scholarship
 Spencer Bruce
CPCU Scholarship - Mackenzie Murphy
2017 Wegmans Scholarship
Melanie Ragonese
NYS Attorney General Triple C Award 
Patrick Penfield and Lilli Foote
Science Olympiad - 3 Years Participation
Emma Heaton, Melanie Ragonese and Jordan Fofi (missing from photo)
The Deb Ahearn Memorial Scholarship and Recognition for Leadership Abilities and Dedication to School 
Mia Bolton
Board of Education Ex-Officio Student Member - Jessica Sprague
The following students, members of FCCLA, were recognized by Mrs. Rode for exemplary community service: Karen Caswell, Lexi Belloma, McKenna Redmore, Allie Hotchkiss, Dakotah Caughill, Anna DiOrio, Leah Kramer, Marissa Paventi and Sara Grabowski.
Clarkson Achievement Award
Lily Truex
Clarkson Leadership Award
Jonathan Oad
Last updated on 6/13/2017