District Seeking Volunteers for Budget Committees


The Baldwinsville Central School District is beginning the development process for its 2018-2019 budget and is seeking community input through budget advisory committees. The District is looking for volunteers to serve on these committees to review specific areas of the budget and to provide input on the budget components as well as recommendations for cost savings prior to the budget components being presented to the Board of Education for review.
The budget advisory committee meetings are as follows:
  • Athletics –will meet Monday, November 13 and Monday, November 27 at 5:00 p.m. in the Baker High School Library;
  • Facilities – will meet Wednesday, November 8 and Tuesday, December 5 at 7:00 p.m. in the Facilities conference room, 29 East Oneida Street;
  • Instructional/Technology – will meet Tuesday, January 16 and Tuesday, January 23, from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. in the District Office large conference room, 29 East Oneida Street;
  • Special Education – will meet Tuesday, November 7 and Tuesday, November 14, at 5:00 p.m. in the District Office conference room, 29 East Oneida Street; and
  • Transportation – will meet Wednesday, November 15 and Wednesday, December 13, at 5:00 p.m. in the Transportation conference room, 29 East Oneida Street.
Committee members will meet with the administrators responsible for these budget components. If you are interested in serving on any of the above budget advisory committees, please contact Kelly Cary, School Information Officer, by October 31 at kcary@bville.org or 638-6180 with your name, email address, a phone number, and the committee(s) on which you are interested in serving.
 
Last updated on 9/21/2017