Skip to main content

2024 National Merit Scholarship Commended Students Named

September 19, 2023

C.W. Baker High School Principal Kris Denton announced today that Kelsey Dwyer, Emma Huhtala, Andrew Jung and Ryan Wilson have all been named commended students in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship program. A letter of commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation, which conducts the program, was presented to these scholastically talented seniors.

Commended students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2024 competition by taking the 2022 preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship qualifying test.

“Those being named commended students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”